Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

help me better focus on dunya studies.

This is a discussion on help me better focus on dunya studies. within the Help Me Prepare! forums, part of the Learning Zone category; i cannot bunker down and learn my course material at university. everyday seems so long. any advice?...

Banned

Default help me better focus on dunya studies.

i cannot bunker down and learn my course material at university. everyday seems so long. any advice?

Junior Member A Struggle Within's Avatar

Default Re: help me better focus on dunya studies.

can u please explain urself alittle further?

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by A Struggle Within View Post
    can u please explain urself alittle further?

well im a second year college student and i cant focus on my work any longer. everything and anything i do seems trivial and unimportant. on top of that i have no long term goals...

asalaam alaikum warahmatulah wabarakatuh

BIG TIP
    :

1 - Take notes in class and try your best to understand them.

2 - Read again
    through them when you reach home.

3 - Write them down again.

You will have memorized
    the work insha' Allah.

there must be a reason why u are not able to focus? maybe it's the field u've chosen? my younger bro has the same problem actually and he has decided to take a break. i wouldn't encourage that upon u though. infact, i am disappointed in him. are ur parents insisting u study in a particular field u show no interest in? if so, that can be a prob.

Banned

there must be a reason why u are not able to focus? maybe it's the field u've chosen? my younger bro has the same problem actually and he has decided to take a break. i wouldn't encourage that upon u though. infact, i am disappointed in him. are ur parents insisting u study in a particular field u show no interest in? if so, that can be a prob.

your brother took a break? im thinking of that. but im studying computer science. i like it and all but i hate going to class